Ocean City Employees Recognized at ‘Safety Kickoff Breakfast’

first_imgOcean City Wellness Committee members Karen Pratz and Diane Wood, and ACMJIF Safety Director Joanne Hall.The City of Ocean City received two Special Recognition Awards at the Atlantic County Municipal Joint Insurance Fund (JIF) 2014 Safety Kickoff Breakfast and 2013 Awards Ceremony on February 20.Ocean City Fire Chief Chris Breunig received the award for his creative acquisition of military vehicles and equipment for emergency response purposes.  Through access of a federal government surplus program, Chief Breunig was able to obtain military vehicles and equipment on donation or loan that was of no cost to the taxpayer.  In doing so, he has placed the city government in a strong position to handle the next emergency.Ocean City Fire Deputy Chief Jim Smith, ACMJIF Safety Director Joanne Hall and Ocean City Fire Chief Chris Breunig.The Citywide Wellness Committee won an award for the Health and Wellness Fair held every October for the past 10 years for employees and local retirees.  The Wellness Committee was recognized for the creativity, coordination, planning and scheduling that is required each year the event is held.Wellness Committee members are:  Chairperson Wendy Moyle, Diane Wood, Liz Woods, Mary Ann Brown, Hannah Desmond, Doris Hartman, Beth Ravelli, Ray Esterlund, Jerry McGee and Kevin Croly.The Special Recognition Award Program is designed to recognize departments, individuals or teams that go beyond the core requirements of the JIF’s Safety Incentive Program, which includes Health and Wellness.The award nominations were submitted by the Citywide Health and Safety Committee, whose members are Chairperson Charlotte Moyer, Diane Wood, Joann Cioeta, Colette Bradley, Karen Pratz, Police Sgt. Steve Schaefer, Deputy Fire Chief Jim Smith, Leslie Clarke and Bill McMahon III.— News release from the City of Ocean Citylast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *